

County of Los Angeles Commission on Alcohol and Other Drugs

1000 South Fremont Avenue Building A-9 East, 3rd Floor Alhambra, California 91803 Phone (626) 299-4130

Meeting Location:

Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration 500 West Temple Avenue, Sybil Brand Commission Room, Suite 372 Los Angeles, California 90012

Teams Link for Online Access

Meeting ID: 222 682 141 188, Passcode: Uz3MF9zh Conference Call Number: +1 323-776-6996, 996851648#

POLICY & PLANNING COMMITTEE AGENDA

12:30 PM – 1:00 PM Wednesday, June 11, 2025

Bruce Boardman Chair, Presiding

- 1) Welcome and Introductions
- 2) Public Comments on Items of Interest within the Commission's Subject Matter Jurisdiction
- 3) Action on AB 2449 and Excuse Absences
- 4) Presentation from SAPC Legislative Report/ Update
- 5) Discussion and Comments from Commissioners on Items of Interest
- 6) Adjournment

Next meeting TBD

If you would like to submit your questions/comments for the Public Comment segment in advance, they can be submitted via email or mail at the addresses listed below

Dcarranza@ph.lacounty.gov

CAOD Liaison, 1000 S. Fremont Avenue, Building A-9 East, 3rd Floor Alhambra, CA 91803

More information concerning the Commission is available at http://publichealth.lacounty.gov/sapc/public/commission-on-alcohol.htm and upcoming agendas and minutes are posted 72 hours prior to meetings

Board of Supervisors

Hilda L. Solis First District

Holly J. Mitchell

Second District

Lindsev P. Horvath

Third District Janice Hahn

Fourth District

Kathryn Barger

Fifth District

Executive Committee Tonya McKenzie

Chairperson

Jack Hadjinian

First Vice Chair **Bruce Boardman**

Second Vice Chair

Amanda Cowan

Reporting Secretary

Tony Bell

Immediate Past Chair

Christina Gonzales

Member at Large

Deena Duncan

Member at Large

Commissioners First District

Christina Gonzales Jack Hadiinian Jerry G. Velasco

Second District

Bruce Boardman Tonya McKenzie Johng Ho Song Vacant

Third District

Amanda Cowan Ruben Rodriguez Charles Robbins

Fourth District

Deena Duncan Mark Mendoza Juan Navarro G. Lola Worthington

Fifth District

Tony Bell Rebecca Birotte Howard L. Winkler

Countywide Criminal Justice Coordination Committee

Jake Fisher

Substance Abuse **Prevention and Control**

Alicia Garoupa

League of California Cities – L.A. Division Ana Maria Quintana

COMMISSION ASSISTANT Diana Carranza Mayra Colunga