Department of Public Health
   
Contact Information

Los Angeles County Department of Public Health, Substance Abuse Prevention and Control
1000 S. Fremont Ave, Building A-9 East, 3rd Floor
Alhambra, CA 91803



Division Directors

Secretary

Phone/Email

Interim Director:
Wesley L. Ford
Gloria Ortiz-Hernandez (626) 299-4595
Acting Deputy Director:
John Connolly, Ph.D.
Julia Sandoval (626) 299-4571
Communications and Policy Manager:
Lydia Becerra
(626) 299-4142
lybecerra@ph.lacounty.gov
Contract Services:
Daniel Deniz
Lillian Wu (626) 299-4532
Adult System of Care (Interim):
Yanira Lima
Dora Arzaga (626) 299-4534
darzaga@ph.lacounty.gov
ylima@ph.lacounty.gov
Finance:
Babatunde Yates
Jacqueline Smith (626) 299-4570
SAPC_Finance@ph.lacounty.gov
Information Systems:
David Hoang
Julie Komoto (626) 299-4546
SAPC_IS@ph.lacounty.gov
Medical Director:
Gary Tsai, M.D.
Hugo Viramontes (626) 299-3228
SAPC_Research@ph.lacounty.gov
Personnel and Facilities Management:
Christine Nieto
Russell Marquez (626) 299-4596
Prevention Services (Interim):
Yolanda Cordero
La Tasha Barber (626) 299-3229
ycordero@ph.lacounty.gov
Strategic Planning:
Michelle Gibson
Julia Sandoval (626) 299-4102
Youth System of Care:
Timothy DueƱas
Katrina Shuford (626) 299-3532

SAPC Programs

Contact

Phone/Email

Antelope Valley Rehabilitation Centers Program Director:
Tony Hill
Laura Ponce (661) 223-8891
lponce@ph.lacounty.gov
thill@ph.lacounty.gov
CASC/ DUI Program Director:
Glenda Pinney, MPH, JD
gpinney@ph.lacounty.gov
Commission on Alcohol and Other Drugs Marghot Carabali (626) 299-4105
Community Information Systems Martin Nguyen (626) 299-3205
Contract Compliance and Monitoring Section (DMC only) Kevin Ong (626) 299-4538
keong@ph.lacounty.gov
Contract Compliance and Monitoring Section(SUD):
Antonne Moore
Phuong Phan (626) 299-4133
anmoore@ph.lacounty.gov
Contract Development and Processing Section Head:
Andrea Hurtado
Darlia Wong (626) 299-4536
ahurtado@ph.lacounty.gov
Cost Reporting Shirley Diep (626) 299-4180
sdiep@ph.lacounty.gov
Criminal Justice:
Yanira A. Lima
Valerie Sifuentes
Dora Arzaga (626) 299-4534
darzaga@ph.lacounty.gov
vsifuentes@ph.lacounty.gov
ylima@ph.lacounty.gov
Data Requests Tina Kim, Ph.D. (626) 299-4198
SAPC_Research@ph.lacounty.gov
Drug Medi-Cal Billing System Martin Nguyen (626) 299-3205
DUI Program Information Kim Richards (626) 299-4543
Family Services Program Manager:
Loretta Denering
Janet Sanchez (626) 299-3552
Fiscal Operations Audris Chao (626) 299-3223
achao@ph.lacounty.gov
General Accounting/Contract Reimbursement Shirley Diep (626) 299-4180
sdiep@ph.lacounty.gov
Informatics Resources/Web Applications Richard Lugo (626) 299-4547
Network Administration Unit Kent Wei (626) 299-4548
Technology Services & PC Support Unit Kent Wei (626) 299-4548
Training/Technical Assistance Contracts Unit Antonne Moore (626) 299-4133
anmoore@ph.lacounty.gov
Web Master Vu Pham SAPC_Webmaster@ph.lacounty.gov

 
Public Health has made reasonable efforts to provide accurate translation. However, no computerized translation is perfect and is not intended to replace traditional translation methods. If questions arise concerning the accuracy of the information, please refer to the English edition of the website, which is the official version.
Los Angeles County Seal: Enriching lives through effective and caring services