Department of Public Health
   
Contact Information

Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
Substance Abuse Prevention and Control
1000 S. Fremont Ave, Building A-9 East, 3rd Floor
Alhambra, CA 91803

Main Contact Numbers for the Public and Providers
Substance Abuse Service Helpline (SASH)
For Screening and Referral to Treatment
(844) 804-7500 (Toll Free)
Complaints and Grievances
Submit Issues Related to the County or Network Provider
Phone: 1-626-299-4532
Fax: 1-626-458-6692
Email: SAPCMonitoring@ph.lacounty.gov
Sage: Electronic Health Records System
For Provider Inquiries and Assistance
(855) 346-2392

Division Director’s Office
Interim Division Director,
John M. Connolly, Ph.D., M.S.Ed.
Secretary, Gloria Ortiz-Hernandez
(626) 299-4595
ghernandez@ph.lacounty.gov
jconnolly@ph.lacounty.gov
Commission on Alcohol and Other Drugs, Casey Silva
  • Liaison for the Commission
(626) 299-4592
casilva@ph.lacounty.gov

Administrative Services Branch
Contract Services Chief, Daniel Deniz
Secretary, Lillian Wu
  • Contract Compliance and Monitoring
  • Contract Development and Processing
  • Contract Updates & Augmentations
(626) 299-4532
SAPCMonitoring@ph.lacounty.gov
lwu@ph.lacounty.gov
ddeniz@ph.lacounty.gov
Finance Services Chief,
Babatunde Yates
Secretary, Jacqueline Smith
  • Budgets and Grants
  • Accounting and Revenue
  • Claims Processing
  • Fiscal Audit Appeals and Compliance
  • Cost Reporting and Financial Forecasting
(626) 299-4590
SAPC_Finance@ph.lacounty.gov
jsmith@ph.lacounty.gov
byates@ph.lacounty.gov
Information Systems
Secretary, Dolores Cardenas
  • IT Network Administration
  • Sage Operations
  • Website Applications
(626) 299-4545
SAPC_IS@ph.lacounty.gov
docardenas@ph.lacounty.gov
Personnel and Facilities Management Chief, Christine Nieto
Secretary, Phuong Phan
  • SAPC Personnel Management
  • SAPC Facility Management
(626) 299-3561
SAPC_IS@ph.lacounty.gov
phphan@ph.lacounty.gov
cnieto@ph.lacounty.gov

Clinical Services and Analytics Branch
Medical Director and Branch Chief,
Gary Tsai, M.D.
Secretary, Hugo Viramontes
  • Quality Improvement & Utilization Management
  • Health Outcomes & Data Analytics
  • Clinical Standards & Training
(626) 299-3504
sapc.qi.um@ph.lacounty.gov
hviramontes@ph.lacounty.gov
gtsai@ph.lacounty.gov

Strategic and Network Development Branch
Branch Chief, Michelle Gibson
Secretary, Judy Argueta-Cardenas
  • Beneficiary Engagement
  • Community Outreach & Marketing
  • Provider Network Development
  • Strategic Planning
(626) 299-3224
SUDtransformation@ph.lacounty.gov
jargueta@ph.lacounty.gov
migibson@ph.lacounty.gov

Systems of Care Branch
Adult System of Care Chief,
Yanira Lima
Secretary, Dora Arzaga
  • Provider Relations for Adult Services
  • Driving Under the Influence (DUI)
  • Client Engagement & Navigation Service (CENS)
  • Criminal Justice Services
  • Family Services
  • Homeless & Housing Services
(626) 299-3202
darzaga@ph.lacounty.gov
ylima@ph.lacounty.gov

For DUI program Inquiries, please contact: Steven Reyes at (626) 299-3513
streyes@ph.lacounty.gov

Youth System of Care Chief,
Timothy Duenas
Secretary, Katrina Shuford
  • Provider Relations for Youth Services
  • Delinquency Court Services
  • Juvenile Justice Services
(626) 299-4506
kshuford@ph.lacounty.gov
tduenas@ph.lacounty.gov

Antelope Valley Rehabilitation Centers Chief, Tony Hill
Secretary, Laura Ponce
  • Adult Residential Facility Management
  • Adult Outpatient Facility Management
(661) 223-8880
lponce@ph.lacounty.gov
thill@ph.lacounty.gov

Prevention Services Chief,
Yolanda Cordero
Secretary, La Tasha Barber
  • Provider Relations for Prevention Services
  • Prevention Education Media Campaign
(626) 293-2950
labarber@ph.lacounty.gov
ycordero@ph.lacounty.gov

 
Public Health has made reasonable efforts to provide accurate translation. However, no computerized translation is perfect and is not intended to replace traditional translation methods. If questions arise concerning the accuracy of the information, please refer to the English edition of the website, which is the official version.
Los Angeles County Seal: Enriching lives through effective and caring services